Dixie Ann Clement passed away December 12, 2018 in Oklahoma City. She was born on March 18, 1939 in Ada, Oklahoma, one of two daughters born to James Hugh and Violet Brittain. Dixie retired from Kirkpatrick Oil and kept busy volunteering. She is survived by her sister Hughlene Brittain-Yarbrough: three children Carol White, Cathy Clement, and Donald Clement, nephew Christopher Bruner, 8 grandchildren, 1 great-grand child and numerous friends. Services were private and a Celebration of Life will be held at a later date. Memorial donations may be made to Dixie’s favorite charities Chisholm Trail Historical Preservation Society or Yukon Friends of the Park, Inc. 

We look forward to carrying on her work of serving up family fun and opportunities for learning about our great Oklahoman History.

 

 

 

chis_trail_save_date

Our Mission is to preserve the history of and educate the public with respect to history
and times of the Chisholm Trail and the events and lifestyles of the pioneers who traveled and
lived along the path of the Trail.
Incorporated April 30, 1990

 

Member
International Chisholm Trail Association
Oklahoma Historical Society
Yukon Chamber of Commerce

Jesse Stroope, President

jstroope@chisholmtrail.org

John Leonard, Vice President

jleonard@chisholmtrail.org

Alyssa Lusk, Secretary

aionelg@gmail.com

Jenni Teel, Treasurer

jennteel811@aol.com

 

BOARD MEMBERS:

Dixie Clement
dixie@chisholmtrail.org

Tyler Davis
tyler.l.davis@gmail.com

Doug Sauter
doug@funkcompanies.com

Heidi Koehn
hrkoehn@yahoo.com

 

HONORARY MEMBERS:

J.W. Parker

1922-2014

Mary Jo Parker

jwmjparker@aol.com