Welcome to The

Chisholm Trail Historical Preservation Society
  • Member
    International Chisholm Trail Association
  • Oklahoma Historical Society
  • Yukon Chamber of Commerce

Calendar

Oct 16th 2021

Chisholm Trail Festival

April 16th 2022

Easter on the Prairie

Upcoming Events!

Save the dates!

Take a look at what is coming up.

Brought to you by:

Chisholm Trail Historical Preservation Society

City of Yukon

YNB

Maguire O’Hara Construction

Our Mission & Vision

Our Mission is to preserve the history of and educate the public with respect to history and times of the Chisholm Trail and the events and lifestyles of the pioneers who traveled and lived along the path of the Trail.

Incorporated April 30, 1990

Board of Directors:

Jesse Stroope, President

jstroope@hchisholmtrail.org

John Leonard, Vice President

jleonard@hchisholmtrail.org

Doug Sauter, Vice President

doug@funkcompanies.com

Vickye Watson, Secretary

vwatson2@cox.net

Jenni Teel, Treasurer

jennteel811@aol.com

Board Members:

Tyler Davis

tyler.l.davis@gmail.com

Alyssa Lusk

aionelg@gmail.com

Heidi Koehn

hrkoehn@yahoo.com

Phil Rattan

perattan@att.net

Honorary Members:

J.W. Parker

1922-2014

Mary Jo Parker

jwmjparker@aol.com

Dixie Clement

1939-2018

Location

Mollie Spencer Farm
1001 Garth Brooks Blvd
Yukon, OK  73099

Directions

On I-40 take exit 136 onto Garth Brooks Blvd heading north.  On the right side of the road past Vandament you will see the festival grounds and further north the high school parking lot where you can park for free.

mailing address

Chisholm Trail Historical Preservation Society

PO Box 850021

Yukon, OK 73085